Panton

La Panton Chair est un classique de l’histoire du mobilier. Conçue par Verner Panton en 1960, la Panton Chair a été développée pour la production en série en collaboration avec Vitra. La Panton Chair fut la première chaise en plastique moulée d’une seule pièce. Depuis sa commercialisation, en 1967, la Panton Chair a connu plusieures étapes de production. Il n‘a été possible de la produire, conformément à sa conception originale, que depuis 1999 - en plastique durable, teint dans la masse, avec une finition mate.

La technique du siège à oscillation libre, alliée à une forme adaptée au corps ainsi qu’à un matériau souple, confère à la chaise un grand confort d’assise. Elle s’utilise seule ou en groupe, à l’intérieur comme à l’extérieur. La Panton Chair a obtenu de nombreux prix de design internationaux, et fait partie aujourd’hui, des collections permanentes de musées célèbres. Sa forme expressive en fait l’un des symboles du design du XXe siècle.

Jusqu'à cet été, cette icône du design est désormais disponible en édition limitée dans le coloris « summer green ». Ce vert intense s'intègre harmonieusement dans la pluralité des verts d'un jardin ou sur le balcon mais ajoute également une note de fraîcheur dans un intérieur.

Vendu par

Aucun distributeur n'a été trouvé dans États-Unis.
Vendez-vous ce produit dans États-Unis? Inscrivez votre boutique gratuitement

The Panton Chair is a classic in the history of furniture design. Conceived by Verner Panton in 1960, the chair was developed for serial production in collaboration with Vitra (1967). It was the first chair to be manufactured completely out of plastic in one single piece. Since its introduction to the market, it has advanced through several production phases. Only since 1999 has it been possible to produce the chair in accordance with its original conception – out of durable, dyed-through plastic with a lustrous matte finish.

The comfort of this chair results from the combination of a cantilever structure with an anthropomorphic shape and a slightly flexible material. It can be used individually or in groups and is suited for indoor and outdoor environments. The Panton Chair has received numerous international design awards and is represented in the collections of many prominent museums. Its expressive shape has made it an icon of the twentieth century.

During summer, the classic chair is available in the colour 'summer green'. This vibrant green hue blends harmoniously with the varied shades of green found in gardens or on balconies – but also provides a fresh accent in interior spaces. Whether indoors or outdoors: the Panton Chair in 'summer green' brings a summertime feeling to every home and creates an appealing contrast when combined with Panton Chairs in other colours. The Panton Chair in 'summer green' is available while stocks last at selected retailers.

Sold by

No distributors have been found in United States.
Do you sell this product in United States? Register your shop for free.